Apologies and Strawberries

Only a few weeks in and I’m already apologising for the lack of posts. Last weekend it was Easter, and then it was a messy week inbetween three jobs. The weekend just gone I was unwell and am still recovering. All of this adds up to a neglected blog and I do apologise!

I haven’t made anything exciting of late. Nothing worth photographing. I did make a rather delicious (gluten free) french toast with lime strawberries for one of my colleagues at the cafe though. The strawberries smelled so delicious I bought a punnet of them on the way home just so I could make it for myself.

No fancy pictures. Just this one.

  1. Take 1 punnet of strawberries (or as many as you can spare)
  2. Squeeze the juice of one lime (not lemon) over them.
  3. Sprinkle 1-2 tablespoons of sugar.
  4. Stir & crush them up a little. Then just let them sit.You can stir or crush them as much as you like, or as little. It’s up to you.

And that’s it!

All the lovely juices come out and make the strawberries soft and juicy. The combination of tart and sweet is one of my favourites.

You could use this top serve on top of a Panna Cotta too!

I promise I’ll be back with more recipes and pretty pictures soon.

2 thoughts on “Apologies and Strawberries

Leave a Reply

